A letter to the best teacher I ever had, my beautiful rescue dog Fynn.

Fynn,

You were two years old ,and the vet at the rescue place said you had bad tooth enamel and were really oversexed

When we got back home, you growled at me from under the scratched kitchen table and seemed pretty vexed

I brought you a squeaky carrot to play with, that the nosy new next door neighbour desqueaked

I let them know I was pretty piqued -You grew to love that little mute orange guy

You taught me about consistency, routine and being discerning

to trust which was a good hand to accept a treat from ,and how you got this learning

You had this nijna way of just stepping out of reach ,

When an arm you didnt like stretched out to stroke your fluffy white fur, that also held a hint of peach

We grew to be friends, and you had this secret smile

That you used only for me. It was the most beautiful thing my heart had ever seen

I miss you Fynn,

Photo by Engin Akyurt on Pexels.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started